Loving You by Misti

Like a breeze

You refreshed me

And brought me to life

You held me and kissed me

And foretold ‘We were for life.’

Like a dark cloud

You broke me

By setting me free

Raining on my memories

And what was to be.

I sit here alone now

With caution, with pain

Knowing those happy times

Will never be again.

But I stand so much taller

My heart ~ it has grown

And loves with a passion

I’d never have known.

I’ll not look back, or wait for your touch

For I know that in loving you, I paid way too much.

2 thoughts on “Loving You by Misti

    • Why thankyou Alex!!! We writers in general lack belief in our ability to project the message of the voices that invade our hearts and minds, so tis always wonderful to receive such praise… xx

Leave a Reply

